top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSteve Swindon

Approaching Shadows: Cast and Crew #5

The inclusive production model developed and employed by TAPE allows people to explore roles and responsibilities across the project, at every stage.

Caroline has not only taken a role on-screen, she has been invaluable in helping to shape the film during pre and post production workshops. Here, she shares some of her thoughts on being involved.


"It's been an amazing opportunity working with TAPE on Approaching Shadows.

As a child, I always dreamed I wanted to be an actor. Through TAPE that dream has come true by playing a small part in Approaching Shadows. I got to work alongside some amazing people.


When I got asked to play a small part, I was so excited though a little nervous. But the crew at TAPE made me feel at ease and getting to play alongside Sean Jones the actor was amazing. He was so down to earth though I was dying to laugh reading my script alongside him.


And to get involved in movie with such an amazing script too, when I was not filming. Getting involved with the editing and using the clapperboard.


TAPE has helped me a lot by giving me the confidence in giving me a small part in the movie and giving me the opportunity to get involved with podcasts. Andy Pearson by helping me put my book together. Neil Dunsire For helping me record a song I wrote.


It's been great working with these guys. They all are dedicated and committed to the work they do at TAPE."




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page